We Bought the Cheapest Windows 10 Laptop from Walmart: HP Stream 11 Review

It’s 12am and your laptop suddenly decides to die on you when you need it the most. Today we are going to make an “emergency” trip to Walmart to buy the cheapest Windows laptop they have in stock and test the crap out of it. We will put it through several benchmarks, including passmark, 3D mark, and unigine heaven, attempt to play Crysis on it, test usability with Windows 10, and even toss in a hint of Linux testing. Nothing was left out for this review. If you’re looking for a comprehensive HP Stream 11 review, this is it.

Our test unit’s specs: Intel Celeron N3060, 4GB DDR3L RAM, 32GB emmc storage, 1366×768 display, Intel HD 400 series graphics.

I forgot to mention this during the video, but the Walmart staff were actually very helpful. They asked us if I needed help earlier but I was filming at that time and was not ready to grab the laptop just yet. That staff member went off to do other things so I had to wait for him to come around again. It’s really my fault that it took so long to get the laptop.

HP Stream 11: https://amzn.to/2MS4Sbm

====Support us!====

Amazon Affiliate link(US): http://amzn.to/1qPQhgO

eBay partner link: http://rover.ebay.com/rover/1/711-53200-19255-0/1?icep_ff3=1&pub=5575159861&toolid=10001&campid=5337833996&customid=&ipn=psmain&icep_vectorid=229466&kwid=902099&mtid=824&kw=lg

Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/user?ty=h&u=2975213

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/aacomputersandtechnology/

Website: http://www.aacomputersandtechnology.com/

#HPStream #HP #CheapLaptop #HPLaptop #Walmart

50 Comments

  1. Hayden Rodriguez on April 6, 2021 at 4:38 pm

    Can you get OBS on this?



  2. raven89k on April 6, 2021 at 4:39 pm

    Still usable with Windows 8.1 32 bit….unfortunately it sucks with 10…..its not so bad for me, still love fanless laptops



  3. KARENOS on April 6, 2021 at 4:42 pm

    I do not think that thing can run roblox kids



  4. s ga on April 6, 2021 at 4:43 pm

    I celebrate my decade old T430s running pop! OS. Works for my situation and there is hardly nary a scratch on her. Ty for your video sir.



  5. NT_DONNY on April 6, 2021 at 4:47 pm

    Even Minecraft barley works



  6. Vicky’s Random gaming on April 6, 2021 at 4:49 pm

    Sorry is this in English I don’t understand smart



  7. Blue Wolf Zero on April 6, 2021 at 4:52 pm

    This is still better than most Chromebooks, but it’s still by no means great.



  8. Relax Music on April 6, 2021 at 4:53 pm

    with lotsof settings change
    i was able to run league of legends at 45 frames per second



  9. best of the best on April 6, 2021 at 4:54 pm

    when watching red tube and his laptop dies and he goest 1 am to walmart



  10. Windows 7Pro2009 on April 6, 2021 at 4:55 pm

    The HP Stream is good as an Android x86 laptop



  11. Jasmine Brown on April 6, 2021 at 4:57 pm

    Put cloudready on it i did on mine!



  12. Pokemon Trainer Blue on April 6, 2021 at 4:57 pm

    I have the same cheap crap.



  13. J K on April 6, 2021 at 4:58 pm

    Maté. Probably named after Yerba Maté. The drink from South America.



  14. Invest Journal on April 6, 2021 at 5:00 pm

    A bottle of Lagavulin seriously implies there’s some hard user experience with this laptop going on.



  15. Christine Ayres on April 6, 2021 at 5:00 pm

    Dude you aged so fast, i was just watching a video you did on Win10 from 5 years back and now your driving a car and your voice is all deep WTF is happening !!!! scary LOL meanwhile people say i still look and sound the same as when i was 15 but im 35 now lol crazy world this is



  16. R B on April 6, 2021 at 5:01 pm

    This garbage is unusable now. A fresh Windows 10 install in 2021 with all updates will leave you with a massive 600mb of storage on first boot up.



  17. William Risaci on April 6, 2021 at 5:02 pm

    Why are you challenging your self at night🤦‍♂️🤦‍♂️



  18. Hayden Rodriguez on April 6, 2021 at 5:03 pm

    Can you get OBS on any windows laptop?



  19. Christine Ayres on April 6, 2021 at 5:04 pm

    Also WTF Crap SSD is in that thing 176 read speed on it , so slow , my old SSD by Transcend has a read speed of 293 so god knows what garbage is in that



  20. Deathbatman 6615 on April 6, 2021 at 5:04 pm

    I had a antivirus, and I beg you, get rid of it. They slow down your laptop/pc. I wiped my hard drive and didn’t reinstall antivirus and it’s so much better without it



  21. Name on April 6, 2021 at 5:06 pm

    You would have this if your parents hate you.



  22. Jerlemi2 on April 6, 2021 at 5:07 pm

    HP. Need I say more?



  23. Alexander The Tech Guy on April 6, 2021 at 5:09 pm

    I got Minecraft to run on one. All I had to do was install linux



  24. Ciraya on April 6, 2021 at 5:10 pm

    I’m trying to get the same one I don’t know if it’s sims4 compatible



  25. TheOldScoola’ on April 6, 2021 at 5:10 pm

    I got that for Christmas it can’t even run roblox properly



  26. Randel on April 6, 2021 at 5:11 pm

    is it good for hacking if you install kali linux?



  27. MOD gaming on April 6, 2021 at 5:11 pm

    The chromebook series sucks



  28. BenchmarksX on April 6, 2021 at 5:11 pm

    Lubuntu should work better on that potato



  29. Sebastian on April 6, 2021 at 5:15 pm

    they have new version 64 gb + 4gb ram…. maybe better performance…
    i think this laptop are great for only school+programming



  30. The Relaxing Ambience on April 6, 2021 at 5:15 pm

    Pneu



  31. Antonjlavey on April 6, 2021 at 5:18 pm

    It should be ban for selling this shit



  32. Steven Rowley on April 6, 2021 at 5:19 pm

    I did something similar with a Lenovo Ideapad S100 with an Atom processor that I purchased back in 2016. The build quality was better than the comparable HP model, but everything else was the same as you describe. The Atom processor wouldn’t boot directly to a USB drive with Linux on it, but I found ISOrespin, which would take any Ubuntu based distro and make it bootable for Atom processors. Like you I found Ubuntu MATE worked best with all drivers working straightaway



  33. Rajeesh Streetshitter on April 6, 2021 at 5:19 pm

    My Ideapad S400 is so much faster than this purple monstrosity and I got it for free!



  34. JNetwork32 on April 6, 2021 at 5:21 pm

    Kinda out of context but his sister fine tho 🤣👌



  35. Kartike Khandelwal on April 6, 2021 at 5:22 pm

    This video is surprisingly well done



  36. healthy lemon on April 6, 2021 at 5:23 pm

    *get in the car*



  37. Unknow Wolf 🐺 🐺 on April 6, 2021 at 5:24 pm

    I got a Acer chromebook and a Hp slim p00043w desktop computer



  38. krsdy on April 6, 2021 at 5:25 pm

    Am I only one that keep repeating the girl part?



  39. Ion Adam on April 6, 2021 at 5:25 pm

    Emag.ro



  40. Lortablox on April 6, 2021 at 5:25 pm

    I have the blue one with a faulty battery tbh it’s a little bit slow



  41. Martin Runner on April 6, 2021 at 5:27 pm

    Really hoped you would tear down that thing…



  42. R.a. Wheeler on April 6, 2021 at 5:28 pm

    I just upgraded my friend, he had a stream that I deployed Mint Linux for him because of speed and storage issues, it made it a usable if grudgingly usable laptop. His new one a 14-dk something AMD Athlon gold powered laptop just absolutely blows this old one away and the Athlon while being Zen based isn’t exactly earth shattering performer, the (now) 8gb of ram and 128gb SSD is far more competent.



  43. EVER 957.000 on April 6, 2021 at 5:29 pm

    "Why did we get a purple laptop?"

    *the laptop behind the slaughter*



  44. Deathbatman 6615 on April 6, 2021 at 5:29 pm

    I would want the blue one



  45. bizz on April 6, 2021 at 5:30 pm

    My 2007 laptop is faster than that



  46. William Bennett on April 6, 2021 at 5:31 pm

    Omg it sucks so bad I’m way hint something else its so bad



  47. Siddeo on April 6, 2021 at 5:31 pm

    One Laptop per Child Laptop costed about 150-200 dollars to manufacture many years ago. And the OS it came with was intended for Kids and had way less features than full desktop Operating Systems. Fast forward to today and one can get a real laptop like HP Stream for 200 dollars ! People should understand that not everyone lives in a developed country. In developing countries , especially under government subsidized programs every dollar of price increase affects the purchase decision. Many Older adults in developing countries may not be that much interested in buying a personal computer.But there are still millions and millions of young people around the world who cannot afford a personal computer because of the price. Computer is like what TV or Radio was decades ago. Even poor people in developing countries need one in their households nowadays.



  48. Jack Nesler on April 6, 2021 at 5:32 pm

    If you are only spending 189 on a laptop for god sake do not buy a new one



  49. Gabrielle Oliveira on April 6, 2021 at 5:34 pm

    Does anyone have a good suggestion on a good laptop to start coding?



  50. FlxwerMoon on April 6, 2021 at 5:35 pm

    Does anyone have any advice on what to do with a newer model Stream? I’m not the best with technology but I don’t really have a lot of heavy needs with it (can run Paint Tool Sai 2.0 and Zoom, not at the same time of course). I don’t know a lot of tech terms but I do want to be able to work efficiently with it.