Surface Laptop Review – Is 4 GB RAM Enough??

Dave2D Surface Laptop Review – At $900, is this the best laptop for students?
Available Here – http://amzn.to/2pP8NJB

Comparative Review – https://youtu.be/e_aSht_ssls

Music Credits:
Fili – Dollar For My Thoughts

If you want to support the channel, consider a Dave2D membership by clicking the “Join” button above!


http://www.instagram.com/Dave2D
https://discord.gg/Dave2D

Purchases made from store links may give me some money.
(It doesn’t cost you extra, so please buy everything)

50 Comments

  1. Joshalots on April 6, 2021 at 4:56 pm

    your office is so cold and bleak.. and super minimalist.



  2. Juan Swart on April 6, 2021 at 4:57 pm

    I’m a gamer and poor ase Frick



  3. Luna B on April 6, 2021 at 4:58 pm

    What about the keyboard light? Does it light up?



  4. M9GMR on April 6, 2021 at 4:58 pm

    So is 4gb ram enough?



  5. Nicholas Thoennes on April 6, 2021 at 5:04 pm

    Can you please do a review of the Microsoft Surface Laptop 2



  6. Haroon Rehman on April 6, 2021 at 5:04 pm

    #Shame_on_microsoft. They are giving 4 gigs of RAM in a 900$ flagship laptop In 2020.



  7. Bytemare on April 6, 2021 at 5:04 pm

    Thanks great vid! So glad you talked about RAM. Because I need a laptop for work, and the 4Gb ram model is alot cheaper than the 8Gb (ofcourse) so I’m quite happy that it will do the job just fine. Mainly gonna use office and web browsing. Saved me alot of money so again thanks! 🙂 Saved alteast 100$.



  8. Glenn on April 6, 2021 at 5:06 pm

    Hate me but I’d rather get a 16gb ram MacBook Pro for cheaper price 😛



  9. Dave2D on April 6, 2021 at 5:06 pm

    Really wished the surface laptop came with 8gb ram at the base model. Still, it’s one of the prettiest looking windows laptops available. Thanks for watching 2d fam!



  10. DawnTarus on April 6, 2021 at 5:10 pm

    phones under 200 dollars get 6gb ram. wtf is this?



  11. RUNNERGY on April 6, 2021 at 5:11 pm

    Adidas Boost ball is awesome.



  12. J J on April 6, 2021 at 5:14 pm

    This 4gig rendered an illustrator cc2018 file faster than MacBook Pro 2016 and razer blade 2017. And I wana know why and how ? MacBook Pro got stuck on same file rendering and took 3 minutes to render where surface 4Gb rendered in less than a minute



  13. Redhawk Crescent Studios on April 6, 2021 at 5:16 pm

    Just tell us if 4GB is enough! We don’t care for the full review! Got damn! These youtubers suck! 😒



  14. ooka770 on April 6, 2021 at 5:16 pm

    I’m getting a hp Pavillon gaming 15 with 8 GB RAM

    Honestly 2 GB RAM and below is way too laggy

    4 GB is ehhhh



  15. アルフィー on April 6, 2021 at 5:16 pm

    Imagine having a super high quality, super expensive laptop, with 4gb ram….



  16. Michel Mike on April 6, 2021 at 5:16 pm

    I love Microsoft, but be careful about windows 11 introduction. based on my experience of 8 years using windows phone and surface, I am almost sure that they will not update the current devices. it’s not surprising even if they would sell the Surface line to other companies, and say bye to Tablet or even laptop markets, and focus on their office 365.



  17. Joshia Hutabarat on April 6, 2021 at 5:18 pm

    umm.. i STILL can record and UPLOAD youtube videos with surface laptop



  18. Artur Falcão on April 6, 2021 at 5:20 pm

    Constance Received code from *Thekey365 . com*, Great product. highly recommend



  19. sarah :P on April 6, 2021 at 5:22 pm

    I know that windows laptops have built in screen recorders and editing software, meaning they are less laggy because they are made for the laptop. Does this mean I don’t need 8gb of ram if i use the built in windows software while filming a speed paint or record some light gaiming



  20. Robin on April 6, 2021 at 5:24 pm

    "really quickly"!! You freak! You have correct grammar!



  21. SimonBD on April 6, 2021 at 5:24 pm

    Hi i have bought a pc (not this one) with 4 GB ram. Will it run for example word, 5 articals on Chrome and Discord? It has i3 7th gen (I know it was a weird example) Thanks!



  22. El Bran on April 6, 2021 at 5:26 pm

    I love that you licked the laptop & then shuwid in yo ass bby



  23. Chris Song on April 6, 2021 at 5:26 pm

    Hi Dave, thanks always for the great reviews. I am considering buying a base 4gb, 128bg, + arc mouse at BestBuy for $650 and was wondering if this is still a good buy at this price point after a year of your initial review. I have a main laptop for work and desktop for games and stuff so this will mainly be for media consumption and travel. I’d greatly appreciate it if you can help me decide. Thanks!



  24. Matt Toly on April 6, 2021 at 5:27 pm

    How tough is it to upgrade the RAM?



  25. NZWN WLG on April 6, 2021 at 5:27 pm

    It seems like the older macbook pro retina has the same ram is better and more reliable and cheaper. 🙂



  26. jkk jkk on April 6, 2021 at 5:29 pm

    Ofc the answer is no tsk



  27. Caddock on April 6, 2021 at 5:29 pm

    ); my 2017 laptop has 8 GB of space and 1.8 GB of RAM



  28. PAPISAN LOVE on April 6, 2021 at 5:30 pm

    HI CAN YOU RUN A UTUBE CHANNEL WITH 4RAM I5 PROCESSOR



  29. J on April 6, 2021 at 5:32 pm

    *erotically strokes laptop*



  30. Redhawk Crescent Studios on April 6, 2021 at 5:32 pm

    Just tell us if 4GB is enough! We don’t care for the full review! Got damn! These youtubers suck! 😒



  31. Rahul V P on April 6, 2021 at 5:33 pm

    Please review the surface laptop 2



  32. Erick Coffee on April 6, 2021 at 5:34 pm

    I’ve had this laptop since it came out and the keyboard is peeling. The battery sucks. The fans turn on for no reason. Upgrading to a M1 MacBook Pro.



  33. BIIG KRIIS on April 6, 2021 at 5:35 pm

    💪🏾



  34. Eyekhan24 on April 6, 2021 at 5:37 pm

    I have this same laptop with the same amount of RAM and let me tell you, it is not enough for school. Also, I am writing this on the laptop itself.



  35. OLD GAMES NEVER DEAD LQ on April 6, 2021 at 5:38 pm

    you are reach



  36. T D on April 6, 2021 at 5:39 pm

    Can the base machine be upgraded to 8Gb of RAM?



  37. Jake Christmas on April 6, 2021 at 5:46 pm

    Can the surface laptop play fortnite



  38. etrc thth on April 6, 2021 at 5:46 pm

    Can I learn programming in surface m3???



  39. UglyKoreanshitface on April 6, 2021 at 5:47 pm

    But is good enough for my porn tho?



  40. J Scott on April 6, 2021 at 5:49 pm

    Can I replace the 4gb with 8gb myself?



  41. Rokas Simonavičius on April 6, 2021 at 5:49 pm

    Try introducing Android studio to a 4gb ram machine.



  42. casey on April 6, 2021 at 5:49 pm

    Would this in 8gb be ok for photoshop, illustrator, and sometimes premiere pro?



  43. Angelo Kobe on April 6, 2021 at 5:50 pm

    Nice video length 😉



  44. Shawn Thornton on April 6, 2021 at 5:50 pm

    I can’t find a full review of the original Surface laptop. Did you ever make one?



  45. SC SC on April 6, 2021 at 5:51 pm

    So, is 4GB RAM enough for basic multi tasking and light gaming?



  46. Priya Sankal on April 6, 2021 at 5:52 pm

    Is Microsoft surface laptop 2 recommended for programming ?????



  47. Angles on April 6, 2021 at 5:53 pm

    Just what I needed! Thanks!



  48. BenRangel on April 6, 2021 at 5:53 pm

    I just saw this used for $300, still will not buy because 4GB simply is not enough.
    I think some people can get buy on 6GB, but heck, even my mom uses 3.3 gigs of RAM these days – it’s not comfortable to have a machine where you know that just one more Electron application could result in Windows having to disk swap.



  49. Echro on April 6, 2021 at 5:53 pm

    You at least need 8 gb ram for Gaming and normal PC stuff



  50. Caleb Dunn on April 6, 2021 at 5:55 pm

    I have a levono ideapad 330 can I play old games such as far cry 3. Basically games from 2012 and 2013