Super Console X Review – The Ultimate Retro Emulation Console?

In this video, we take a look at the all-new KinHank Super Console X, Powered by a quad-core CPU and capable of playing 40+ of retro consoles is the ultimate Retro Console?
With support for PSP, Dreamcast, N64, SNES, NES, PC Engine, GBA, Nintendo DS, Naomi, Aomiswave, and many many more this little console actually performs really well, and it’s not powered by a Raspberry Pi!

Buy one here: https://retrogamepi.com/products/super-console-x?ref=s_aokg4rqi

Build your Own Android Emulation Console
Amazon: https://amzn.to/3qoopk9
eBay: https://ebay.to/3on2Oa1

Install EmUelec on an Android Box: https://youtu.be/eXfultzENjY

00:00-Intro
00:05-unboxing
02:00-Overview
03:02-Software overview
05:38-MAME
06:38-GBA
06:58-PS1
06:38-NDS
08:17-N64
10:00-Dreamcast
10:45-Atomiswave/Naomi
11:35-tear down

Follow Me On Twitter: https://twitter.com/theetaprime
Follow Me On Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/etaprime/

Equipment I Use:
Screen Capture Device: https://amzn.to/2STpX4C
Tool Kit: https://amzn.to/2M6l9WS
Soldering Station: https://amzn.to/2FtdVeu
Camera: https://amzn.to/2M6KFLB
Tripod: https://amzn.to/2CmdYVY
Raspberry Pi 4: https://amzn.to/3cCrvKb
Flirc Case: https://amzn.to/2OBQTXz

DISCLAIMER: This video and description contains affiliate links, which means that if you click on one of the product links, I’ll receive a small commission at no extra cost to you!

This video and Channel and Video are for viewers 14 years older and up.

Want to send me something?
ETAPRIME
12520 Capital Blvd 401 Number 108
Wake Forest, NC 27587 US

THIS VIDEO IS FOR EDUCATIONAL PURPOSES ONLY!

#etaprime #SuperConsoleX

50 Comments

  1. Juris Purins on April 6, 2021 at 4:59 pm

    Great review – mega nostalgia box
    Links were very helpful too



  2. No Guts No Glory on April 6, 2021 at 5:00 pm

    Bro Where tf is my Saved Data on this dam console



  3. El cafetero Valdez on April 6, 2021 at 5:01 pm

    Is there anything for ps2 and up? Like newer game consoles after dreamcast



  4. Fuzzy Moto on April 6, 2021 at 5:02 pm

    But I only got GameCast!



  5. Ronnie Loomer on April 6, 2021 at 5:02 pm

    Anyone else having an issue with WWE No Mercy playing on the SCX pro. All I get is a grey screen with a black horizontal stripe. One of my favorite games. It not working kinda makes this a bad buy to me. Any suggestions



  6. Aydin Daddy on April 6, 2021 at 5:02 pm

    I have an emulator built in an Xbox, but some of the games freezes before you play them, does this have all of the game consoles and systems on it and do any games freeze when you try to play them????



  7. BankaiSamoan on April 6, 2021 at 5:04 pm

    Just got mine, however MAME isn’t playing and games. Keep getting Emulec error at. Launch. Is there any settings that can fix this? Thanks



  8. otter25702 on April 6, 2021 at 5:06 pm

    Well done thanks.



  9. cleverest on April 6, 2021 at 5:08 pm

    Is there something like this yet that plays PS2 games excellently? Using a NUC for now with Launchbox loaded and PCSX2, and it’s fine, but would be nice to have a pre-built HW option…



  10. Jeremiah Thorpe on April 6, 2021 at 5:08 pm

    7:50 that game is not "perfectly playable" -looks like its running at 20 fps



  11. ronch550 on April 6, 2021 at 5:09 pm

    On a dark night, somewhere in a dark alley between the crowded buildings in New York City, two men dressed in trench coats, hats, and ski masks to conceal their identities, meet in secret.

    "Did you bring the package?"

    "Yes. Where’s the money?"

    "How much? $65, isn’t it?"

    "Yes. Now show me the money."

    "Here you go. You sure this has Emuelec 3.9? How many games? You’d better not have a cheap generic microSD card in here or the boys will be paying you a visit."

    "It’s a genuine Huawei 128GB microSD card from Aliexpress, don’t worry. About 40,000+ games. And I don’t like your stupid threats. Just use Win32 Disk Imager to clone the microSD anyway, for Pete’s sake."

    "Who’s Pete?? Ah nevermind! This better be good or you’s in trouble, boy! Now let’s go before they see us!"

    Going their separate ways after this secret, shady transaction, they don’t even wave farewell, their identities forever remaining a mystery.



  12. Jack Tofuburger on April 6, 2021 at 5:11 pm

    hello my dear eta prime. unfortunately the openbor games don’t work. neither the preinstalled nor the added ones. do you have any idea why? does emuelec not check it correctly? best regards jack



  13. carly franklin on April 6, 2021 at 5:11 pm

    no messing around, set up within minutes, roms included, 32 bit consoles, good emulation, hdmi—whats not to like for casual gamers?



  14. E Swi on April 6, 2021 at 5:15 pm

    I just got this today and it doesn’t allow me to play any games. Everything works fine until I need to play and nothing registers when I click to play. Any suggestions?



  15. Adam Thompson on April 6, 2021 at 5:16 pm

    Hi so what decent emulators are out there for plug and play like this console, loving gaming and been gaming since NES days and is this system worth it? Or are there better alternatives out there. Will be running on a HD tv I have spare not my 4K Samsung with series X etc. thank you for video.



  16. Intelligenkeit on April 6, 2021 at 5:17 pm

    so in 20 years we will see some tiny little console playing ps5 ps4 and all the tripple A games we play now



  17. Vanima Permai on April 6, 2021 at 5:20 pm

    Would be cool if it wasn’t made in china



  18. Armando Morales on April 6, 2021 at 5:21 pm

    Does this console have legend of legaia?



  19. HASANIC ISMET on April 6, 2021 at 5:21 pm

    Can I connect and use my ps4 controller to play whit this console emulator?



  20. beta tester on April 6, 2021 at 5:23 pm

    no game cube and wii?



  21. L O on April 6, 2021 at 5:25 pm

    I hope I am not repeating a question … is it basically similar to the "RetroStation" ? It looks like…



  22. Just 2 Slick on April 6, 2021 at 5:26 pm

    Whoch is a good emulation system that supports gamecube?



  23. Steve Cabrera on April 6, 2021 at 5:31 pm

    Where does this product ship from?



  24. The Mexican Wolverine on April 6, 2021 at 5:31 pm

    That kinkhank logo kills it for me.



  25. Gaz Hvys on April 6, 2021 at 5:32 pm

    Has this got arcade only games ?



  26. GamingTherapy75 on April 6, 2021 at 5:33 pm

    Hi there , do anyone know if this has River Raid game on Atari on it ?



  27. James Geoghegan on April 6, 2021 at 5:33 pm

    Can you save game progress on this machine please?



  28. apocalypse13 on April 6, 2021 at 5:34 pm

    A evité. .c est une boite tv android ,,
    La carte TF avec les jeux c est excellent, mais la boite android avec les manettes ( magasin d’1$) c"est pourri de chez pourri …je vous dit pas la cata si vous faite une mauvaise manip dans les parametres..
    En gros c est comne avoir un moteur "audi "mercedes" dans une geo metro



  29. Tamim Kakar on April 6, 2021 at 5:35 pm

    Question: can I just buy one of these games and copy the ad card for my friends to use it in their android box ?



  30. Kratos on April 6, 2021 at 5:35 pm

    Does it play every *zelda* game is the question?



  31. Batz130 on April 6, 2021 at 5:36 pm

    Love the console but got a problem. Spiderman arcade doesn’t work in MAME. Get an error log screen.😵



  32. elijah drizzy on April 6, 2021 at 5:36 pm

    Does anyone know how to add cheat codes?



  33. Hadrien Donzel on April 6, 2021 at 5:38 pm

    But, the power cable, to turn on the console i mean, it will work only for america or asia, not in europe, right..?



  34. James Ross on April 6, 2021 at 5:38 pm

    The interior board that you show is the super console x pro if I am not mistaken. It is the blue board and has a larger heat sink than the regular super console x.



  35. adrian quinonez on April 6, 2021 at 5:40 pm

    One of the best little game consoles I’ve gotten it has a lot of good games it’s worth the money. Just don’t like that some games are in a different language then English? And their are some games that are twice but different



  36. John Collins on April 6, 2021 at 5:41 pm

    I’m getting a heap of stuttering on N64 games like Tetris, wetrix, super smash Bros 1 and 2. Is there some type of configuration change you could suggest please to get it working properly?



  37. jose rodriguez on April 6, 2021 at 5:42 pm

    Why do this shit when you can get all that on your phone jajajaja



  38. Tony 2000 on April 6, 2021 at 5:44 pm

    Does wrestlemania 2000 work ?



  39. Byrom Taylor on April 6, 2021 at 5:45 pm

    ok who cares 30 bucks for retro games n vextrex …..you had me at hello ….just wanna know does it have defender, scramble, galaxian, robotron, star wars, GTA san Andres, sonic, dragons lair. WCW smackdown …boxing anything …



  40. christopher hutton on April 6, 2021 at 5:46 pm

    How did 007 Golden Eye perform please?



  41. ronch550 on April 6, 2021 at 5:46 pm

    How do the wireless gamepads connect to the console? Is it by Bluetooth? Can you simply buy any Bluetooth gamepad and connect it to the console with no additional hardware? It was mentioned here that you can use your PS4/Xbox controllers, but I’ve seen other reviews where it’s mentioned that you need to use a Bluetooth dongle. Or does that apply only to the wired versions? Or maybe the wired and wireless versions of this console are exactly the same and it’s just the gamepads that are different?



  42. Christian Tate on April 6, 2021 at 5:46 pm

    Does this console allow you to adjust your clock speed for gba/gbc?



  43. Peter Griffin on April 6, 2021 at 5:47 pm

    Does this work straight from the box



  44. Greg Gabica on April 6, 2021 at 5:48 pm

    I have got this setup and the controllers are seeming to work, but i am still unable to choose a system, and a game… .?



  45. CHAD THELAD on April 6, 2021 at 5:49 pm

    Can you save your game progress with this? This comes with pre loaded games correct? I’m new to all this… Im looking for something that doesn’t use much power for the kids when on the road



  46. inabdel on April 6, 2021 at 5:50 pm

    Can u input cheat codes into games?



  47. Josiah Tan on April 6, 2021 at 5:50 pm

    Can this do a vertical screen display?



  48. Christopher Camera on April 6, 2021 at 5:52 pm

    Is it confirmed that a ps3 and ps4 controllers WILL in fact work with the Super Console X Pro?



  49. Neil Allen on April 6, 2021 at 5:52 pm

    What’s the Atomiswave, arcade system? This is really cool. Can you amend the ROMs and customise selection?



  50. ginzu emulation on April 6, 2021 at 5:55 pm

    Mmmmm.. Look like the wii emulator is missing here too..
    This product is also more expansive than the retrostation14K 4k/8k and the front-end look less nice also….but very good review!!! 👍👌😃