Sims FreePlay vs Sims Mobile – What's the Difference? (OPINION)

The Sims Mobile has just been released worldwide, while The Sims FreePlay has existed for over 6 years. Both are part of The Sims franchise — but what’s the difference between them? We compare Sims FreePlay versus Sims Mobile and let you know our thoughts about both games’ strengths and weaknesses when put side by side! We even give some thoughts about the debate between The Sims on PC/console versus mobile apps.

EVERYTHING IS OUR OWN OPINION and you’re more than welcome to disagree or agree! Please let us know in the comments what you think about all of these games!

Still haven’t tried Sims Mobile? Download it here: https://smart.link/5a9d853d3e62c

If you have read this video description, thank you! We appreciate it when people read the video description! Feel free to answer the following question! What kind of mobile device (phone or tablet) do you like to play mobile games on? ๐Ÿ™‚

For tips on how to get Sims FreePlay LPs (lifestyle points) and simoleons, we walk through our recommended methods here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iPkTcFH9TAs&list=PLq2a957PUkVV-ln1eFx0x1cY8QDCp1big&index=6

For our FACEBOOK and GAME CENTER information, check our ABOUT page on our channel Make2!

For Sims and Sims FreePlay pictures, follow simslanding on Tumblr and Instagram! For general channel content, follow make2tv on Instagram! We’re also on Twitter @make2tv ๐Ÿ™‚

MUSIC CREDITS:

“Daily Beetle” Kevin MacLeod (incompetech.com)
Licensed under Creative Commons: By Attribution 3.0
http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/3.0/

50 Comments

  1. Mochi-mallow on April 6, 2021 at 4:37 pm

    If you want pc version download steam on pc then get an acount than buy sims 4 hope this helps ๐Ÿฅฐ๐Ÿคž๐Ÿคž๐Ÿคž๐Ÿป๐Ÿคž๐ŸปโœŒ๐Ÿฝ



  2. Valdes Gallardo on April 6, 2021 at 4:42 pm

    "01:58"๐Ÿ˜‚ Greetings! But it’s much easier with *๐—š๐—ฒ๐˜๐—ณ๐—ฎ๐—ป๐˜‡.๐—ฝ๐—ฟ๐—ผ* ๐Ÿ“Œ as I know



  3. Emmy Rabalais on April 6, 2021 at 4:43 pm

    I like Sims FreePlay. Itโ€™s more aesthetic and better quality.



  4. qi lin on April 6, 2021 at 4:44 pm

    i feel like freeplayโ€™s gameplay is way better, the only problem is the characters appearances literally looked the same and so UGLY.



  5. Asyian ใƒ„ on April 6, 2021 at 4:45 pm

    Sims Mobile would be better if there wasn’t an energy limit



  6. Cheese on April 6, 2021 at 4:46 pm

    Sims mobile is more complicated



  7. ABHINAV S MENON on April 6, 2021 at 4:47 pm

    Now sims mobile has many features like multiple floors and pool I dunno but could get jacuzzi and many stuff



  8. Philippe Merlin on April 6, 2021 at 4:47 pm

    My opinion: โ€œThis has helped me out!โ€
    Link:โ€œ ๐˜ผ๐™‹๐™‹๐™„.๐™๐™€๐™Ž๐™ โ€œ
    Final conclusion: โ€œI’m glad I tried it.โ€œ

    "5:04"



  9. chaelicopter on April 6, 2021 at 4:48 pm

    the sims freeplay will always b better in my opinion but they need to give it a big makeover



  10. k a e y l a on April 6, 2021 at 4:49 pm

    But trying to get married and have a baby in sims mobile is so hard!! I just hate that it has only 30 energies and those levels



  11. Animal Video on April 6, 2021 at 4:53 pm

    Sorry I never play both game

    but after reading the Comment Section for only 2 minutes
    I can understand the point

    Sims Free to Play : Good Gameplay
    Sims Mobile : Good Graphic



  12. Schmitt Ferne on April 6, 2021 at 4:54 pm

    "00:24" ๐Ÿ‘Œ Your choice but only *๐—š๐—˜๐—ง๐—™๐—”๐—ก๐—ญ.๐—ฃ๐—ฅ๐—ข’* ๐Ÿ“Œ



  13. John Dave on April 6, 2021 at 4:56 pm

    Conan you do one on how to get a job



  14. Tomiwa Olatunji on April 6, 2021 at 4:59 pm

    The sims mobile kicks me out of the game when I press let’s play. Like is anyone getting this ?



  15. Make2 on April 6, 2021 at 4:59 pm

    As we said in the video title and description box, we are expressing our OPINIONS about these games as they currently stand. We wanted to talk about how they all have strengths and weaknesses and how players can enjoy all for different reasons. *Of course we know that Sims 4 is a fun game — we make videos for it as well! — and that Sims Mobile is new and will be updated a lot.* We want ALL of these games to keep going and keep improving, and we hope EA will continue supporting the entire Sims franchise for as long as players stay passionate. ๐Ÿ™‚



  16. Martinezโ€™s Martinez on April 6, 2021 at 5:01 pm

    Turn to Jesus and be saved!



  17. Versie Agnew on April 6, 2021 at 5:03 pm

    "06:63"๐Ÿ˜‚ Greetings! But it’s much easier with *๐€๐ฉ๐ฉ๐ฆ๐จ๐๐ณ.๐ฌ๐ญ๐จ๐ซ๐ž* ๐Ÿ“Œ as I know



  18. Lukas Games on April 6, 2021 at 5:04 pm

    Sims freeplay๐Ÿ‘Œ sims mobile ๐Ÿ‘Ž



  19. __ on April 6, 2021 at 5:06 pm

    This game is giving me โ€œHogwarts: mysteryโ€ ptsd



  20. Cyrildean Klyde Aรฑabieza on April 6, 2021 at 5:07 pm

    Some people argue what’s better between the two games. I’m right here loving FreePlay because of building while loving Mobile because of interaction.



  21. denise finix on April 6, 2021 at 5:08 pm

    "06:81" ๐Ÿ˜‚ I actually have been using *(๐†๐„๐“๐…๐€๐๐™.๐๐‘๐Ž)* ๐Ÿ“Œ no issue with it all



  22. Allan Warchot on April 6, 2021 at 5:09 pm

    The girl prob likes mobile boy freeplay



  23. Milan on April 6, 2021 at 5:10 pm

    I feel like sims mobile is sims 4, and sims freeplay is sims 3



  24. แƒฆlovexlaceแƒฆ on April 6, 2021 at 5:10 pm

    If the sims free play had the same dress up area as sims mobile it would be 10 times better



  25. skrpon on April 6, 2021 at 5:10 pm

    Sims Freeplay: The closest you can ever get to a Sims experience in your phone.

    Sims Mobile: Looks like the Sims but the gameplay doesn’t feel like the Sims.



  26. Mitchell munchua on April 6, 2021 at 5:10 pm

    Why i dpnt have neighbor



  27. Nisan YaฤŸmur Ercan on April 6, 2021 at 5:12 pm

    ฤฐ freeplay tasks took too much time



  28. Blxxming_Clxuds on April 6, 2021 at 5:12 pm

    Hiya! Make2!…. For my opinion i really like the "The Sims FreePlay" because i really like to build and to create multiple floors and design my character and thank you! for the Gameplays and stuff.



  29. Olivia Thompson on April 6, 2021 at 5:12 pm

    I like sims FreePlay more ๐Ÿ™‚ just my opinion



  30. ู†ูˆุฑ ู„ุชุนู„ูŠู… ุงู„ุชุฑูƒูŠุฉ on April 6, 2021 at 5:14 pm

    ุงู„ู„ู‡ู… ุตู„ ูˆุณู„ู… ูˆุจุงุฑูƒ ุนู„ู‰ ุณูŠุฏู†ุง ู…ุญู…ุฏ ูˆุนู„ู‰ ุงู„ู‡ ูˆุตุญุจู‡ ุงุฌู…ุนูŠู† ุงู„ู‰ ูŠูˆู… ุงู„ุฏูŠู†



  31. ariswhip x on April 6, 2021 at 5:14 pm

    so I have a chrome book computer and the sims freeplay app is saying that it is also free on google play but last night I checked on my google play app and i literally searched sims freeplay and it popped up but it said "sims freeplay isnt compatible with this computer"



  32. Boo Boo on April 6, 2021 at 5:14 pm

    My fav is sims mobile



  33. Ditractable on April 6, 2021 at 5:14 pm

    i like making stories about them but i hate sims mobile they just ruined it with the whole energy bar mechanic



  34. gacha lover on April 6, 2021 at 5:14 pm

    I’ll download both but…..in sim free play hav like pets to adopt? May i ask.. if u dont mind๐Ÿ˜…



  35. โ€ข sxftie clouds โ€ข on April 6, 2021 at 5:15 pm

    I don’t think we should argue who is better bc
    Freeplay: is for a ppl who like Sims but like more buildings
    Sims mobile: is for ppl who like Sims too like Have an own story’ like have a baby, chatting with friends
    But in my opinion i like freeplay bc im an Sims player that likes building



  36. luminous skies on April 6, 2021 at 5:16 pm

    Sims freeplay. iโ€™ve been playing since i was a kid



  37. james eric on April 6, 2021 at 5:18 pm

    "00:82" ๐Ÿ˜‚ I actually have been using *๐†๐ž๐ญ๐Ÿ๐š๐ง๐ณ.๐ฉ๐ซ๐จ’* ๐Ÿ“Œ no issue with it all



  38. Bubbly Day on April 6, 2021 at 5:18 pm

    Sims Freeplay or Sims Mobile
    Sorry none cause first of all Sims Free play is called (SimsFreePlay) but you have tasks like wth, for Sims Mobile idk it’s just boring but sims 3๐Ÿ‘



  39. Megan Satoer on April 6, 2021 at 5:19 pm

    I’ve played both games but the Sims Free Play is the funniest and the best



  40. logor victor on April 6, 2021 at 5:20 pm

    "07:98" ๐Ÿ˜‚ Why waste your time when only *๐—š๐—˜๐—ง๐—™๐—”๐—ก๐—ญ.๐—ฃ๐—ฅ๐—ข’* ๐Ÿ“Œ does it for everybody



  41. a spanner on April 6, 2021 at 5:20 pm

    if the sims freeplay had the graphics of sims mobile, then it would honestly be a good game. but for now ill stick with playing sims 3 and 4



  42. Kyliee Jones on April 6, 2021 at 5:25 pm

    SIMS MOBLIE
    BUT SIMS 4 JS MY FAVORITE



  43. rohit roy on April 6, 2021 at 5:26 pm

    "00:71" ๐Ÿ‘จโ€๐ŸŽค I actually have been using *โ™ฅ๐—š๐—˜๐—ง๐—™๐—”๐—ก๐—ญ.๐—ฃ๐—ฅ๐—ข* ๐Ÿ“Œ no issue with it all



  44. Rainbow Teddy โ€ข on April 6, 2021 at 5:26 pm

    There the same they got made by same human



  45. Marko Stajic on April 6, 2021 at 5:26 pm

    By watching this i think the sims mobile is more like sims 4 and the sims freplay like sims 3 or 2.



  46. Libby B on April 6, 2021 at 5:29 pm

    I always thought free play was more fun to play



  47. Dancer Niamhy Nugget on April 6, 2021 at 5:30 pm

    Tutorial on how to add more then 1 person on sims



  48. Herobrine on April 6, 2021 at 5:34 pm

    I will report



  49. life with melody on April 6, 2021 at 5:34 pm

    SIMS MOBILE BECAUSE it’s kida like Sims but different versions and the free play bro that takes way to long to do bruh but who’s here in 2021



  50. Marian ng on April 6, 2021 at 5:35 pm

    Sims moblie